Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup car

Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup

Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup – the team 

It is extremely important for the teams in Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup to have consistent quality and a high level of reliability for all of the components on the race car. The series is raced in all conditions around the world. It can be extremely cold at the Nürburgring in Germany, or teams have to battle altitude in Mexico City, and Mobil 1 lubricants always provide reliability and outstanding performance for all of the race cars on the grid. There are another 22 race series around the world, including Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup, Porsche Carrera Cup and Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge, for which Mobil 1 lubricants provide reliable performance across New Zealand, Australia, Japan, China, Brazil, the United States and Europe, to name a few.
Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup team
Oliver Schwab 

Project Manager Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup

“The Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup has been featured within the high-class Formula 1 program since 1993 and we are proud to continue this longstanding relationship this season. Our most international one-make cup exemplifies close competition with the greatest equality of opportunities. The grid lineup consists of talented youngsters and seasoned GT specialists from all over the world.”  

– Oliver Schwab, Project Manager Porsche Mobil 1

Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup - the car

The Porsche 911 GT3 Cup is a 485 hp, agile race car closely related to the road version of the Porsche 911. It provides the platform to directly test Mobil 1™ products designed for the track and optimize them to work even more effectively on the road. The knowledge and expertise we get from working with the fastest sports cars goes directly into our road products. 
Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup car

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup: Porsche 911 GT3 Cup 

Engine type: 4.0-liter, 6-cylinder boxer 


Horsepower: 485 hp at 7,250-8,000 rpm 


Transmission: Porsche 6-speed sequential dog-type 

Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup – the technology 

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup engine: 

485 hp Porsche 911 GT3 Cup 

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup provides the ideal environment for Mobil 1™ engineers to develop advanced engine oils, and those same engineers can take what is learned in motorsports and apply it directly to road products. This means that our expertise on the track feeds directly into our work on the road. Mobil 1™ motor oil is the factory fill oil for all Porsche 911 GT3 Cup cars in 2020.

Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup car

Porsche Mobil 1🅪 Supercup

Porsche Mobil 1🅪 Supercup - l’équipe 

Les équipes participant à la Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup doivent absolument s’assurer que tous les composants de leur voiture de course présentent une qualité constante et un haut degré de fiabilité. Les épreuves ont lieu à travers le monde dans des circonstances différentes. Les équipes peuvent se voir forcées de combattre le froid sur le circuit de Nürburgring en Allemagne ou l’altitude à Mexico, et les lubrifiants Mobil 1 sont les plus fiables et les plus performants pour toutes les voitures de course présentes sur la grille de départ. Les lubrifiants Mobil 1 offrent une performance fiable dans 22 autres championnats de par le monde, dont la Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup, la Porsche Carrera Cup et la Porsche GT3 Cup, en Nouvelle-Zélande, en Australie, au Japon, en Chine, au Brésil, aux États-Unis et en Europe, entre autres.
Porsche the team LP oliver schwab

Oliver Schwab

Chef de projet Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup

« La Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup se dĂ©roule depuis 1993 dans le cadre du championnat haut de gamme de Formule 1, et nous sommes fiers de poursuivre cette collaboration de longue date cette saison. Notre Ă©preuve monomarque la plus internationale est un exemple de compĂ©tition serrĂ©e dans des conditions d’égalitĂ© maximum. Les pilotes sur la grille de dĂ©part sont de jeunes personnes bourrĂ©es de talent ainsi que des spĂ©cialistes GT chevronnĂ©s ».  

– Oliver Schwab, Chef de projet Porsche Mobil 1

Porsche Mobil 1🅪 Supercup - la voiture

La Porsche 911 GT3 Cup est une course automobile agile de voitures développant 485 ch qui présente une ressemblance étroite avec la version route de la Porsche 911. Elle permet de tester directement les produits Mobil 1đź…Ş conçus pour la piste et de les optimiser afin qu’ils fonctionnent de façon encore plus efficace sur route. Nos produits pour la route bénéficient des informations et de l’expertise que nous tirons de notre travail avec les voitures de sport les plus rapides du monde. 
Porsche Mobil 1™ Supercup car

Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup : Porsche 911 GT3 Cup 

Type de moteur : 4,0 litres, 6 cylindres Ă  plat 

Puissance : 485 ch Ă  7 250 Ă  8 000 tr/min 

BoĂ®te de vitesses : Porsche sĂ©quentielle Ă  crabots 6 rapports 

Porsche Mobil 1đź…Ş Supercup – la technologie

Moteur Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup : 

Porsche 911 GT3 Cup 485 ch 

La Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup offre un environnement idéal permettant aux ingénieurs Mobil 1đź…Ş de développer des huiles à moteur de pointe. Ces mêmes ingénieurs peuvent alors utiliser les enseignements des sports motorisés et les appliquer directement aux produits pour la route. Notre expertise sur circuit alimente directement notre travail sur route. L’huile moteur Mobil 1đź…Ş est utilisée en remplissage d’usine pour toutes les voitures participant à la Porsche 911 GT3 Cup en 2020.