Mobil Glygoyle SCF 100

PREMIUM QUALITY POLYGLYCOL GAS COMPRESSOR LUBRICANT

Mobil Glygoyle SCF lubricants are custom formulated lubricants designed for use in rotary screw compressors. The specially designed polyglycol basestock of the Mobil Glygoyle SCF lubricants limits dilution by hydrocarbon and other compressed gases making Mobil Glygoyle SCF particularly well suited for harsh chemical environments. The use of Mobil Glygoyle SCF allows up to 20 maximum wt. % hydrocarbon dilution. Mobil Glygoyle SCF is formulated withProprietary components designed to prevent rust and corrosion in the presence of H2S as well as to control oxidation and foam.

 

Features and Benefits

Mobil Glygoyle SCF is a custom-blended Polyglycol (PAG) synthetic lubricant specially formulated to offer excellent performance in demanding gas compressor applications. Formulated with a PAG polymer basestock, Mobil Glygoyle SCF is designed to exceed the capabilities of petroleum-base and many synthetic-base lubricants in this severe service application. The excellent oxidative and thermal stability of Mobil Glygoyle SCF helps to assure long service life in high temperature operations. Their inherently high viscosity indexes, (>200), facilitate low temperature startup and help maintain acceptable viscosity over a wide temperature range. Mobil Glygoyle SCF lubricants have outstanding lubricity. Mobil Glygoyle SCF is designed with additive technology that provides enhanced protection against wear, oxidation, corrosion and foam. Polyalylene glycols are highly stable even at sustained high temperatures and thus have very low deposit-forming tendency. Any decomposition products that may form are soluble in the lubricant and do not tend to separate as sludge or contribute to the formation of varnish or lacquer.

Mobil Glygoyle SCF lubricants offer the following potential features and benefits:

  • Outstanding severe-service performance
  • Good thermal stability to control deposit formation
  • Exceptional control of sludge, varnish, or lacquer formation
  • Good resistance to hydrocarbon dilution
  • Good resistance to hydrocarbon wash-off
  • Good Water resistance at high temperature (>70°C)

 

Applications

Mobil Glygoyle SCF is a premium lubricant/coolant designed for process and gas rotary screw compressors. It is recommended for use in sour gas compressor applications where severe heavy hydrocarbon dilution may occur. Mobil Glygoyle SCF fluids are well suited for low specific gravity gas compression in low ambient temperature conditions.

Mobil Glygoyle SCF lubricants are also recommended for use in rotary screw, vane and reciprocating compressors in industrial applications where thermal stress on the lubricant is a concern and high viscosity fluids are required.

Mobil Glygoyle SCF lubricants are designed to be very effective in combating corrosion and promoting long life in sour hydrocarbon gas compressors.

Mobil Glygoyle SCF lubricants are compatible with many common elastomers and seals used in current compressor systems. Compatibility should be checked by consulting the equipment manufacturer.

 

Typical Properties

  100 150 190
Specific Gravity, ASTM D4052  1.05 1.06 1.05
Viscosity @ 40°C, cSt, ASTM D445  96.03 133.01 195
Viscosity @ 100°C, cSt  17.6 26.0 35.1
Viscosity Index, ASTM D2270  202 232 226
Pour Point °C, ASTM D97  -48 -42 -43
Flash Point, C.O.C.,°C, ASTM D92  218 257 304
Fire Point, C.O.C., °C, ASTM D92  246 277 -

*The values shown here are representative of current production. Some are controlled by manufacturing specifications, while others are not. All of them may vary within modest ranges.

 

Health and Safety

Based on available information, this product is not expected to produce adverse effects on health when used for the intended application and the recommendations provided in the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) are followed. MSDS's are available upon request through your sales contact office, or via the Internet. This product should not be used for purposes other than its intended use. If disposing of used product, take care to protect the environment.

Mobil Glygoyle SCF 100

LUBRIFIANT POUR COMPRESSEUR AU POLYGLYCOL DE PREMIÈRE QUALITÉ

Les lubrifiants Mobil Glygoyle SCFSCF sont des lubrifiants conçus spécialement pour les compresseurs rotatifs à vis. L'huile de base au polyglycol spécialement formulée du lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF limite la dilution par les hydrocarbures et les autres gaz comprimés, ce qui le rend particulièrement bien adapté aux environnements chimiques exigeants. Le fait d'utiliser le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF permet une dilution aux hydrocarbures d'un maximum de 20 %. Le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF comporte des composants propriétaires conçus pour prévenir la rouille et la corrosion causée par le H2S et pour contrôler l'oxydation et la mousse.

 

Caractéristiques et avantages

Le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF est un lubrifiant synthétique comportant un mélange polyglycol (PAG) personnalisé, spécialement formulé pour offrir un excellent rendement dans les applications de compresseur exigeantes. Formulé à partir d'une huile de base au polymère PAG, le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF est conçu pour surpasser les capacités des lubrifiants à base de pétrole et celles de bon nombre de lubrifiants synthétiques dans les applications de service très intense. Les excellents pouvoirs de résistance à l'oxydation et de stabilité thermique du lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF contribuent à assurer une longue durée de service dans le cas des exploitations à haute température. Ses indices de viscosité intrinsèquement élevées, (>200), facilitent le démarrage à basse température et contribuent à maintenir une viscosité acceptable dans une grande plage de températures. Le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF offre un pouvoir lubrifiant remarquable. Il intègre des additifs qui lui procurent une protection accrue contre l'usure, l'oxydation, la corrosion et la mousse. Le polyalylène glycol est très stable, même à des températures continuellement très hautes; c'est pourquoi les risques de dépôt sont très faibles. Tout produit de décomposition qui pourrait se former est soluble dans le lubrifiant et n'a pas tendance à se séparer pour former une boue ou à contribuer à la formation de vernis ou de laque.

Le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF offre les caractéristiques et les avantages potentiels suivants:

  • Rendement remarquable dans des conditions hostiles
  • Bonne stabilité thermique pour contrôler la formation de dépôts
  • Contrôle exceptionnel de la formation de boue, de vernis ou de laque
  • Bonne résistance à la dilution par hydrocarbures
  • Bonne résistance à l'érosion par hydrocarbures
  • Bonne résistance à l'eau à haute température (>70° C)

 

Applications

Le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF est un lubrifiant/fluide refroidisseur conçu pour les compresseurs rotatifs à vis de gaz de procédé. Il est recommandé pour les applications de compresseur de gaz corrosif dans lesquelles il peut se produire une importante dilution par hydrocarbures. Le liquide Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF est parfaitement approprié pour la compression de gaz de faible densité dans des conditions de basse température ambiante.

Le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF est également recommandé pour les compresseurs rotatifs à vis, à palettes et à piston dans les applications industrielles où le stress thermique sur le lubrifiant est une préoccupation et où il est nécessaire d'utiliser des liquides à viscosité élevée.

Le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF est conçu pour combattre la corrosion et allonger la vie des compresseurs de gaz d'hydrocarbures corrosifs très efficacement.

Le lubrifiant Mobil Glygoyle SCF SCF est compatible avec de nombreux élastomères et scellants utilisés dans les systèmes de compresseurs actuels. Il faut vérifier la compatibilité en consultant le fabricant de l'équipement.

 

Propriétés types

  100 150 190
Densité, ASTM D4052  1.05 1.06 1.05
Viscosité @ 40 °C, cSt, ASTM D445  96.03 133.01 195
Viscosité @ 100 °C, cSt 17.6 26 35.1
Indice de viscosité, ASTM D2270  202 232 226
Point d'écoulement °C, ASTM D97  -48 -42 -43
Point d'éclair, C.O.C.,°C, ASTM D92  218 257 304
Point d'inflammation, C.O.C.,°C, ASTM D92  218 257  -

 *Les valeurs présentées sont représentatives de la production courante. Certaines dépendent des spécifications de fabrication et d'autres, pas. Toutes ces valeurs peuvent varier dans une petite plage.

 

Santé et Sécurité

Selon les données existantes, ce produit ne devrait pas avoir d'effets nocifs sur la santé quand il est utilisé aux fins prévues et selon les recommandations figurant dans sa fiche signalétique. Pour vous procurer la fiche signalétique, veuillez vous adresser à notre bureau des ventes de votre secteur ou consulter notre site Internet. Ce produit ne doit pas être utilisé à des fins autres que celles prévues. Pensez à la protection de l'environnement au moment d'éliminer des produits usagés.