Think twice and choose Mobil 1™ vs conventional oil

Think twice. Choose Mobil 1™.

Your engine needs protection that conventional motor oils can’t provide. Synthetic motor oils are the answer. And some synthetics are rewriting the limits of motor oil. With Mobil 1™ advanced synthetic motor oils, you get outstanding performance, long-lasting protection and extended engine life.

Made differently: 3 reasons why synthetics win

Keeping your engine running strong depends on what you pour into it, so it’s important to know some motor oil basics. Synthetic motor oils, such as Mobil 1, outperform conventional motor oils because of how they’re made:

  • beaker icon

    1. High-quality base oils

    Mobil 1 synthetic oils are developed from a proprietary blend of high-quality base oils. Conventional oils are made from a different blend of less refined base oils.

  • Molecule icon

    2. Hand-selected components

    Mobil 1 synthetic oils include a system of more than 15 hand-selected components as a unique proprietary blend that helps the oils retain their protective qualities under extreme conditions. Conventional oils don’t include the same system of hand-selected components, so they break down quicker and provide less protection under extreme conditions.

  • Lightbulb icon

    3. Advanced technology and expertise

    Mobil 1 synthetic oils are specially formulated by a dedicated team of scientists and engineers. Up to 20,000 hours of lab/field testing and 80,000 kilometers of road/track testing go into each bottle of Mobil 1 motor oil.

Engine protection: A head-to-head comparison

The true measurement for motor oils is how well they can protect your engine from the demands of everyday use. The next-generation technology of Mobil 1 synthetic oils can protect your engine better and keep your vehicle on the road longer than conventional oils (synthetic blends included).

Mobil 1™ oil vs conventional oil comparison

Mobil 1 helps keep your engine in excellent condition

  • A dedicated team of scientists and engineers maximize the synthetic capabilities of Mobil 1 motor oils by carefully selecting and combining components, achieving a fully balanced formulation that ensures outstanding engine performance and protection. That’s a big reason why Mobil 1 motor oils keep important engine parts in excellent condition for up to 400,000km.

Up to 400,000 kilometers of protection

Mobil 1 motor oils help prevent sludge build-up and protect critical engine parts for up to 400,000km†

400, 000 kilometers excellent condition engine

†Total engine kilometers. Testing conducted on selected vehicles/engines using GF-5 Mobil 1 formulations more than 400,000 kilometers using high speed highway drive cycles.

Upgrade to Mobil 1

Get more kilometers out of your vehicle. Whether you drive a sedan, SUV, light-duty van or truck, there’s a Mobil 1 motor oil specially formulated for your needs.

Pensez-y à deux fois. Choisissez Mobil 1🅪.

Votre moteur a besoin d’une protection que les huiles moteur conventionnelles ne peuvent pas garantir. Les huiles synthétiques sont la réponse. Et certaines huiles synthétiques redéfinissent les limites de l’huile pour moteur. Avec les huiles pour moteur synthétiques avancées Mobil 1🅪, vous bénéficiez d’une performance exceptionnelle, d’une protection longue durée et d’une durée de vie du moteur prolongée.

Différences de fabrication : 3 raisons pour lesquelles les huiles synthétiques gagnent

Conserver un moteur en très bon état dépend de ce que vous y mettez, c’est pourquoi il est important de connaître quelques fondamentaux sur les huiles moteur. Les huiles moteur synthétiques, comme Mobil 1, sont plus performantes que les huiles moteur conventionnelles en raison de leur formulation :

  • beaker icon

    1. Huiles de base de haute qualité

    Les huiles synthétiques Mobil 1 sont développées à partir d’un mélange exclusif d’huiles de base de haute qualité. Les huiles conventionnelles sont fabriquées à partir d’un mélange différent d’huiles de base moins raffinées.

  • Molecule icon

    2. Composants sélectionnés à la main

    Les huiles synthétiques Mobil 1 incluent un système de plus de 15 composants sélectionnés à la main, mélange exclusif unique qui permet aux huiles de conserver leurs qualités protectrices dans des conditions extrêmes. Les huiles conventionnelles ne possèdent pas le même système de composants sélectionnés à la main, c’est pourquoi elles se dégradent plus vite et protègent moins dans des conditions extrêmes.

  • Lightbulb icon

    3. Une technologie et une expertise avancées

    Les huiles synthétiques Mobil 1 sont spécialement formulées par une équipe dédiée de scientifiques et d’ingénieurs. Jusqu’à 20 000 heures de tests en laboratoire/sur le terrain et 80 000 kilomètres de tests sur route/sur circuit accompagnent chaque bouteille d’huile moteur Mobil 1.

    Protection du moteur : une comparaison en tête-à-tête

    La vraie mesure des huiles pour moteur est leur degré de protection de votre moteur pour les exigences d’une utilisation quotidienne. La technologie nouvelle génération des huiles synthétiques Mobil 1 peut mieux protéger votre moteur et garder votre véhicule sur la route plus longtemps que les huiles conventionnelles (mélanges synthétiques inclus).
    Mobil 1™ oil vs conventional oil comparison


    Mobil 1 aide à garde votre moteur en excellente condition

    Une équipe dédiée de scientifiques et d’ingénieurs maximise les capacités synthétiques des huiles moteur Mobil 1 en sélectionnant soigneusement et en combinant les composants, pour obtenir une formulation équilibrée qui assure une performance et une protection du moteur exceptionnelles. C'est une des principales raisons pour lesquelles les huiles moteur Mobil 1 conservent les importantes pièces de moteur en excellente condition jusqu'à 400,000 km.

Jusqu'à 400,000 kilomètres de protection

Les huiles moteur Mobil 1 aident à prévenir l’accumulation de boues et à protéger les pièces importantes du moteur jusqu’à 400,000 km.†

400, 000 kilometers excellent condition engine

†Nombre total de kilomètres. Essais effectués sur des véhicules moteurs sélectionnés utilisant des formulations GF-5 Mobil 1 de plus de 400 000 kilomètres ayant des cycles de conduite sur autoroute à grande vitesse.

Passez à Mobil 1

Profitez de votre véhicule plus longtemps. Que vous conduisiez une berline, un VUS, un utilitaire ou un camion, il y a une huile moteur Mobil 1 spécialement formulée pour vos besoins.