Arcan 1

Water Resistant Filler Type Grease

Arcan 1 lubricant is a white colored filler type grease which is readily dispensed by hand or power-operated grease guns. Arcan 1 grease is widely used in bearings and mechanisms to combat severe water contamination. Arcan 1 grease has good adhesion to metal under wet conditions and maintains a lubricating film and stays in place to protect metal surfaces from corrosion for extended intervals. Arcan 1 grease has an operating range of - 5°C to 110°C.

Because of the properties referred to above, Arcan 1 grease finds use in many applications such as printing machines, laundry and dry cleaning equipment, lubrication of office equipment and many other similar installations.

Arcan 1 grease is not recommended for wheel bearings, electric motor bearings, or other high speed, grease packed anti-friction bearings because of the presence of a filler.

 

Typical Properties

 Arcan 1
Soap Type Lithium 
Worked Penetration @ 25°C 310
Base Oil Viscosity, cSt 
@ 40°C 100
@ 100°C 10
Dropping Point °C 185

The values shown above are representative of current production. Some are controlled by manufacturing and performance specifications while others are not. All may vary within modest ranges.

 

Health and Safety

Based on available information, this product is not expected to produce adverse effects on health when used for the intended applications and the recommendations provided in the Material Safety Data Sheet. MSDS's are available upon request through your sales contact office, or via the Internet. This product should not be used for purposes other than its intended use. If disposing of used product, take care to protect the environment.

Arcan 1

Graisse de type remplissage résistante à l'eau

Le lubrifiant Arcan 1 est une graisse de type remplissage de couleur blanche qui peut être appliquée manuellement ou à l'aide d'un pistolet. La graisse Arcan 1 est couramment utilisée pour combattre la contamination par l'eau des roulements et des mécanismes. La graisse Arcan 1 offre une bonne adhérence au métal dans des conditions humides et sa pellicule de lubrification demeure en place très longtemps pour protéger les surfaces métalliques contre la corrosion. La graisse Arcan 1 a une plage de température d'utilisation de -5 °C à 110 °C.

En raison des propriétés mentionnées précédemment, la graisse Arcan 1 est utilisée dans de nombreuses applications, comme les presses, l'équipement de lavage et de nettoyage à sec, l'équipement de bureau et beaucoup d'autres applications similaires.

La graisse Arcan 1 n'est pas recommandée pour les roulements de roue, les roulements de moteur électrique ou tout autre roulement antifriction rempli de graisse et fonctionnant à haute vitesse en raison de la matière de remplissage qu'elle contient.

 

Propriétés types

 Arcan 1
Savon de type lithium 
Pénétration travaillé @25 °C310
Viscosité de l'huile de base, cSt 
@ 40 °C 100
@ 100 °C 10,0 
Point de goutte, °C 185

Les valeurs présentées sont représentatives de la production courante. Certaines dépendent des spécifications de fabrication et d'autres, pas. Toutes ces valeurs peuvent varier dans une petite plage.

 

Santé et Sécurité

Selon les données existantes, ce produit ne devrait pas avoir d'effets nocifs sur la santé quand il est utilisé aux fins prévues et selon les recommandations figurant dans sa fiche signalétique. Les fiches signalétiques sont disponibles sur Internet ou sur simple demande auprès des Services à la clientèle. Ce produit ne doit pas être utilisé à des fins autres que celles prévues. Pensez à la protection de l'environnement au moment d'éliminer des produits usagés.