Mobilmet 110

PREMIUM, CHLORINE-FREE CUTTING OIL

Mobilmet™ 110 is a light viscosity metalworking fluid, designed for honing operations and high speed grinding. It has been formulated to provide the machined part with a smooth surface finish and polish. The formula has been designed to be chlorine free.

 

Features and Potential Benefits

Mobilmet 110 offers the following features and benefits:

FeaturesAdvantages and Potential Benefits
Clear Light ColourThe oil is light-coloured and highly transparent for good workpiece and tool visibility.
Improved Cooling EfficiencyImproved cooling capacity and removal of the hot cuttings from the work area; 
Improved Environmental BenefitsContains no chlorine or heavy metals 

 

Applications

Mobilmet 110 is designed to provide for good surface finish in honing applications using various ferrous and non-ferrous alloys. It is also recommended for general machining of non-ferrous material such as copper, brass, aluminum and magnesium.

 

Typical Properties

 110
Colour, ASTM < 0.5 
KV at 40° C, cSt 10
Flash, COC, °C156
Density, 15° C, Kg/m3 856
Copper Strip Corrosion, 3 hr, 100° C1B 

 

The values shown above are representative of current production. Some are controlled by manufacturing and performance specifications while others are not. All may vary within modest ranges.

 

Health and Safety

Based on available information, this product is not expected to produce adverse effects on health when used for the intended application and the recommendations provided in the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) are followed. MSDS's are available upon request through your sales contact office, or via the Internet. This product should not be used for purposes other than its intended use. If disposing of used product, take care to protect the environment.

Mobilmet 110

HUILE DE COUPE DE PREMIÈRE QUALITÉ, SANS CHLORE

L'huile Mobilmet™ 110 est un liquide de travail des métaux à viscosité légère conçu pour les activités d'affûtage et le meulage à haute vitesse. Elle a été formulée pour procurer un fini lisse et poli à la pièce machinée. La formulation ne contient pas de chlore.

 

Caractéristiques et avantages potentiels

L'huile Mobilmet 110 offre les caractéristiques et les avantages suivants:

CaractéristiquesAvantages et améliorations potentielles
Couleur pâle et translucideL'huile est d'une couleur pâle et translucide, permettant de bien voir la pièce travaillée et l'outil
Refroidissement amélioréAmélioration de la capacité de refroidissement et de l'enlèvement des débris de coupe de la zone de travail
Avantages environnementaux accrusNe contient ni chlore ni métaux lourds 

 

Applications

L'huile Mobilmet 110 est conçue pour fournir un bon fini aux surfaces dans le cadre de l'affûtage de divers alliages ferreux et non ferreux. Elle est également recommandée pour l'usinage général des matériaux non ferreux, comme le cuivre, le laiton, l'aluminium et le magnésium.

 

Propriétés types

 110
Couleur, ASTM < 0,5 
KV à 40° C, cSt 10
Éclair, COC, °C156
Masse volumique, 15° C, Kg/m3 856
Corrosion à la lame de cuivre, 3 h, 100° C1B 

 

Les valeurs présentées sont représentatives de la production courante. Certaines dépendent des spécifications de fabrication et d'autres, pas. Toutes ces valeurs peuvent varier dans une petite plage.

 

Santé et Sécurité

Selon les données existantes, ce produit ne devrait pas avoir d'effets nocifs sur la santé quand il est utilisé aux fins prévues et selon les recommandations figurant dans sa fiche signalétique. Les fiches signalétiques sont disponibles sur Internet ou sur simple demande auprès des Services à la clientèle. Ce produit ne doit pas être utilisé à des fins autres que celles prévues. Pensez à la protection de l'environnement au moment d'éliminer des produits usagés.