Nebula EP Special

Semi-Fluid Extreme Pressure Grease

Nebula™ EP Special is a semi-fluid extreme pressure grease that is intended for use in heavily loaded work gear reducers or enclosed gear units where leakage causes excessive waste of conventional gear oils.

 

Features and Potential Benefits

Nebula EP Special offers the following features and benefits:

FeaturesAdvantages and Potential Benefits
Semi-fluid consistencyThe semi-fluid consistency of Nebula EP Special helps to reduce leakage, caused byworn sealsin enclosed gear boxes
Extreme pressure properties help protect heavily loaded gearsThe extreme pressure properties of Nebula EP Special are achieved without the use of conventional Sulphur-phosphorus additives. Nebula EP Special is suitable for use in highly loaded work gear reducers where yellow metals may be present
Good thermal stability to reduce grease thickening in serviceNebula EP Special has good thermal stability and will resist the tendency to thicken that is promoted by the continuous churning of the grease in gearboxes. The good thermal stability of Nebula EP Special helps it to maintain its semi-fluid consistency over a long period of time
Excellent anti-rust properties protect equipment in wet conditionsThe excellent anti-rust properties of Nebula EP Special help to protect equipment that may be subjected to water contamination

 

Applications

Nebula EP Special is specifically recommended in underground mining equipment where leakage problems and severe service are encountered. Nebula EP Special has demonstrated successful performance in a Marietta continuous miner over a one million ton trial period. The values shown above are representative of current production. Some are controlled by manufacturing and performance specifications while others are not. All may vary within modest ranges.

 

Typical Properties

Nebula EP Special 
Soap type Calcium Sulphonate
Appearance Smooth and homogeneous
ColorAmber
Apparent viscosity 
Brookfield, cP @ 25° C 7500
Mineral oil viscosity 
cSt @ 40° C 100
Timken OK Load, kg 20

The values shown above are representative of current production. Some are controlled by manufacturing and performance specifications while others are not. All may vary within modest ranges.

 

Health and Safety

Based on available information, this product is not expected to produce adverse effects on health when used for the intended application and the recommendations provided in the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) are followed. MSDS's are available upon request through your sales contact office, or via the Internet. This product should not be used for purposes other than its intended use. If disposing of used product, take care to protect the environment.

Nebula EP Special

Graisse mi-fluide pour applications à pression extrême

La graisse Nebula™ EP Special est une graisse mi-fluide pour pression extrême destinée aux démultiplicateurs à charge intense ou aux engrenages sous boîtier pour lesquels les fuites entraînent un gaspillage excessif d'huile pour engrenage conventionnelle.

 

Caractéristiques et avantages potentiels

La graisse Nebula EP Special offre les caractéristiques et les avantages suivants :

CaractéristiqueAvantages possibles
Consistance mi-fluideGrâce à sa consistance mi-fluide, la graisse Nebula EP Special contribue à réduire les fuites dans les engrenages sous boîtier dont le joint d'étanchéité est endommagé.
Les propriétés de résistance aux pressions extrêmes permettent de protéger les engrenages subissant une charge importante.Ces propriétés de résistance aux pressions extrêmes sont obtenues sans avoir recours aux additifs conventionnels au soufre ou au phosphore. La graisse Nebula EP Special est appropriée dans le cas des démultiplicateurs subissant des charges importantes pouvant contenir des métaux jaunes.
La bonne stabilité thermique permet de réduire l'épaississement de la graisse durant son utilisation.Nebula EP Special présente une bonne stabilité thermique; elle résiste à l'épaississement causé par le brassage constant de la graisse dans les boîtes d'engrenages. La bonne stabilité thermique de cette graisse aide celle-ci à maintenir sa consistance mi-fluide durant une longue période.
Ses excellentes propriétés antirouille protègent l'équipement exposé à l'eau.Les excellentes propriétés de la graisse Nebula EP Special aident à protéger l'équipement qui risque la contamination par l'eau.

 

Applications

La graisse Nebula EP Special est spécialement recommandée dans l'équipement de mine souterraine, sujet aux problèmes de fuite et au service intense. La graisse Nebula EP Special a démontré un rendement positif dans un mineur continu Marietta durant une période d'essai d'un million de tonnes.

 

Propriétés types

Nebula EP Special 
Type de savon Sulfonate de calcium
Apparence Lisse et homogène
CouleurAmbre
Viscosité apparente 
Brookfield, cP @ 25 °C 7500
Viscosité de l'huile minérale 
cSt @ 40 °C 100
Charge homologuée Timken, kg 20

Les valeurs présentées sont représentatives de la production courante. Certaines dépendent des spécifications de fabrication et d'autres, pas. Toutes ces valeurs peuvent varier dans une petite plage.

 

Santé et Sécurité

Selon les données existantes, ce produit ne devrait pas avoir d'effets nocifs sur la santé quand il est utilisé aux fins prévues et selon les recommandations figurant dans sa fiche signalétique. Les fiches signalétiques sont disponibles sur Internet ou sur simple demande auprès des Services à la clientèle. Ce produit ne doit pas être utilisé à des fins autres que celles prévues. Pensez à la protection de l'environnement au moment d'éliminer des produits usagés.