Mobil SHC™ Gear 320 success story: Guangdong GITIC Green Island Co. Ltd.

Coal on conveyor belt

Situation

Guangdong GITIC Green Island Co., Ltd operates a cement production line with an annual capacity of 1 million tons. One of the plant’s key pieces of equipment is the mineral conveyor gearbox that runs high loads in a dusty environment.  The operating conditions were causing excess heat (wasted energy).

Recommendation

The Mobil Lube Engineer conducted on-site inspections and recommended

Mobil SHC™ Gear 320 high viscosity gear oil and the Mobil Serv℠ Lubricant Analysis program. As Mobil SHC Gear 320 has low traction coefficient, high viscosity index and excellent high-temperature oxidation stability, it is able to help improve equipment energy efficiency and extend oil drain intervals.

Result

Since implementing Mobil SHC Gear 320 in conjunction with the Mobil Serv Lubricant Analysis program, the operating temperature of the gearbox reduced by 5°C while the average power consumption has been lowered by 0.0449 kwh/T. An annual savings of US $3,945 has also been achieved.

*This success story is based on the experience of a single customer. Actual results can vary depending upon the type of equipment used and its maintenance, operating conditions and environment, and any prior lubricant used. ExxonMobil shall include Exxon Mobil Corporation and its affiliates.

02-21-2016

  • Cement

    Cement

    For any type of processing plant, Mobil™ industrial lubricants offer high-performance products, supported by innovative services and programs.

    Learn more
  • Engineers working on turbine

    Technical services

    Explore technical services from our Mobil Serv℠ Lubricant Analysis program to plant studies that can help your organization improve performance and productivity.

    Learn more

L’histoire de la réussite de Mobil SHC™ Gear 320 : Guangdong GITIC Green Island Co. Ltd.

Consommation électrique réduite

en moyenne de 0,0449 kWh/T

Charbon sur bande transporteuse

Situation

Guangdong GITIC Green Island Co., Ltd exploite une ligne de production de ciment avec une capacité annuelle de 1 million de tonnes. L’un des équipements clés de l’usine est la boîte à engrenages de convoyeurs minéraux qui fonctionne à des charges élevées dans un environnement poussiéreux. Les conditions de fonctionnement causaient une chaleur excessive (gaspillage d’énergie).

Recommandation

L’ingénieur en lubrification d’ExxonMobil a procédé à des inspections sur place et a recommandé d’utiliser

l’huile pour engrenages à haute viscosité Mobil SHC™ Gear 320 et de mettre en œuvre le programme Mobil Serv℠ Lubricant Analysis. Comme l’huile Mobil SHC Gear 320 possède un faible coefficient de traction, un indice de viscosité élevé et une excellente stabilité à des températures élevées, elle permet d’améliorer l’efficacité énergétique de l’équipement et d’étendre les intervalles de vidange.

Résultat

Depuis l’utilisation de Mobil SHC Gear 320 en combinaison avec la mise en œuvre du programme Mobil Serv Lubricant Analysis, la température de fonctionnement de la boîte à engrenages a été réduite de 5 °C tout en diminuant la consommation d’énergie moyenne de 0,0449 kWh/T. Des économies annuelles de 3 945 $ US ont également été réalisées.

*Cette histoire de la réussite est basée sur le témoignage d’un seul client. Les résultats réels peuvent varier selon le type d’équipement utilisé, ses conditions de maintenance et d’utilisation, son environnement, ainsi que le lubrifiant précédemment utilisé. ExxonMobil représente Exxon Mobil Corporation et ses sociétés affiliées.

2016-02-21

  • Employés avec ciment

    Ciment

    Pour tout type d’usine de traitement, les lubrifiants industriels Mobil™ offrent des performances élevées, appuyées par des services et des programmes innovants.

    Pour en savoir plus
  • engineers working on turbine

    Services techniques

    Explorez les services techniques de notre programme Mobil Serv℠ Lubricant Analysis pour les études d’usines, qui peuvent aider votre organisation à améliorer ses performances et sa productivité.

    Pour en savoir plus