Mobil 1™ Extended Performance High Mileage 5W-30

Mobil 1™ Extended Performance 5W-30

Mobil 1™ Extended Performance High Mileage oils are advanced full synthetic motor oils designed to help protect critical engine parts for up to 25,000 kilometers between oil changes* and help extend the life of vehicles with over 120,000 kilometers. Mobil 1 Extended Performance High Mileage oils meet or exceed the latest industry performance requirements and are especially formulated to protect during longer oil change intervals. Mobil 1™ synthetic motor oil technology comes as standard equipment in many different vehicles, including select high performance vehicles.

 

Features and Benefits

Mobil 1™ Extended Performance High Mileage motor oils are made with a proprietary blend of high performance synthetic base stocks fortified with a precisely balanced component additive system, designed to help deliver performance and protection during long service intervals in higher mileage vehicles. Mobil 1 Extended Performance High Mileage motor oils are uniquely designed to help provide outstanding levels of performance, cleaning power and engine protection during longer oil change intervals, even those that have used lower quality conventional oils.

 

If your engine has excessive sludge deposits due to less-than-adequate maintenance practices, Mobil 1 Extended Performance High Mileage can help by reducing the sludge left behind in your engine. For severe cases of sludge, short oil change intervals (5,000 - 8,000 kilometers) are recommended for the first 2-3 oil changes as a reduction of the sludge takes place. In cases of engine damage that may have resulted from poor maintenance, even Mobil 1™ synthetic engine oil technology cannot remedy years of neglect. Key features and potential benefits include:

 

Features

Advantages and Potential Benefits

Advanced full synthetic formula

Exceptional overall engine protection to help extend engine life

Precise balance of performance additives

Outstanding wear protection

Outstanding thermal and oxidation stability

Protects for up to 25,000 kilometers between oil changes*

Active cleaning agents

Can clean up sludge left behind in your engine

Formulated to maintain engine seal performance

Helps prevent oil leaks

 

Applications

Mobil 1™ Extended Performance High Mileage motor oils are designed for engines with over 120,000 kilometers and are recommended for all types of modern gasoline-powered vehicles, including high-performance turbocharged, supercharged, multi-valve fuel injected engines found in passenger cars, SUVs, light vans and trucks.

 

  • Mobil 1 Extended Performance High Mileage motor oils help provide protection of critical engine parts for up to 25,000 kilometers or one year, whichever comes first. Excluded service includes: commercial and racing applications; frequent towing or hauling; extremely dusty or dirty conditions; or excessive idling.

     

  • If your vehicle is covered by a warranty, follow the vehicle's oil life sensor or the oil change interval recommended in your owner's manual. Proper maintenance practices, including frequently checking the oil level to ensure that the appropriate amount of oil is present, are required to ensure effective performance.

 

Always check your owner's manual for the manufacturer's recommended oil viscosity grade, API service classification and any builder approval.

 

Specifications and Approvals

This product is recommended for use in applications requiring:

0W-20

5W-20

5W-30

Ford WSS-M2C945-A
   
Ford WSS-M2C945-B1     
Ford WSS-M2C946-A
   
Ford WSS-M2C946-B1     
Ford WSS-M2C947-A
   
Ford WSS-M2C947-B1     
FORD WSS-M2C960-A1
   
FORD WSS-M2C961-A1     
FORD WSS-M2C962-A1     

API CF

X

X

X

Ford WSS-M2C929-A

 

 

X

Ford WSS-M2C930-A

 

X

 

 

This product meets or exceeds the requirements of:

0W-20

5W-20

5W-30

API SJ

X

X

X

API SL

X

X

X

API SM

X

X

X

API SN

X

X

X

API SN PLUS

X

X

X

API SN PLUS RESOURCE CONSERVING

X

X

X

API SN Resource Conserving
API SP 
API SP Resource Conserving 

ILSAC GF-6A

X

X

X

ACEA A5/B5

 

 

X

 

Properties and Specifications

Property

0W-20

5W-20

5W-30

Grade

SAE 0W-20

SAE 5W-20

SAE 5W-30

Density @ 15.6 C, g/ml, ASTM D4052
0.842 0.852  0.852 

Flash Point, Cleveland Open Cup, °C, ASTM D92

230

229

249

Kinematic Viscosity @ 100 C, mm2/s, ASTM D445

8.7

8.7

11.8

Kinematic Viscosity @ 40 C, mm2/s, ASTM D445      70 

Pour Point, °C, ASTM D97

-54

-45

-45

 

*Protection for up to 25,000 kilometers or 1 year, whichever comes first. To learn more about the Mobil 1 Extended Performance Limited Warranty, visit mobil1.ca.
 

Health and Safety

Health and Safety recommendations for this product can be found on the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) @ http://www.msds.exxonmobil.com/psims/psims.aspx

Mobil 1đź…Ş Performance Prolongée Kilométrage Élevé 5W-30

Huile moteur Mobil 1🅪 Performance Prolongée Kilométrage élevé 5W-30

Les huiles Mobil 1™ Extended Performance High Mileage sont des huiles moteur entièrement synthétiques, conçues pour protéger les pièces essentielles du moteur pendant jusqu’à 25 000 km entre les vidanges* et aider à prolonger la vie des véhicules comptant plus de 120 000 kilomètres. Les huiles Mobil 1 Extended High Mileage respectent ou surpassent les toutes dernières normes de performance de l'industrie et sont spécialement formulées pour protéger le moteur durant les intervalles de vidange prolongés. La technologie de l’huile moteur synthétique Mobil 1™ la rend appropriée pour utilisation dans de nombreux véhicules différents, notamment des véhicules haute performance de choix.

 

Caractéristiques et avantages

Les huiles moteur Mobil 1™ Extended Performance High Mileage comportent un mélange exclusif d'huiles de base synthétiques à haute performance, fortifié d'un système d'additifs précisément équilibrés, conçu pour offrir un haut rendement et une protection durant les intervalles de vidange prolongés sur les véhicules à kilométrage élevé. Les huiles Mobil 1 Extended Performance High Mileage ont été conçues de façon exclusive pour offrir des propriétés remarquables de rendement, de pouvoir nettoyant et de protection du moteur durant les intervalles de vidange prolongés, même en cas d’utilisation antérieure d’huiles conventionnelles de qualité inférieure.

Si votre moteur contient des dépôts de boue excessifs suite à des pratiques d’entretien inadéquates, Mobil 1 Extended Performance High Mileage peut aider à réduire les boues restant dans le moteur. Pour les cas sérieux de formation de boues, des intervalles de vidange plus courts (entre 5,000 et 8,000 kilomètres) sont recommandés pour les premières 2-3 vidanges alors que la réduction des boues prend place. En cas d’endommagement du moteur résultant éventuellement d’un entretien inadéquat, même la technologie de l’huile moteur synthétique Mobil 1™ ne peut pas corriger des années de négligence. Les caractéristiques et avantages potentiels incluent :

Caractéristiques

Avantages et bénéfices potentiels

Huile moteur entièrement synthétique évoluée

Protection générale du moteur exceptionnelle permettant de prolonger la durée de vie du moteur

Équilibre précis d'additifs de performance

Excellente protection contre l’usure

RĂ©sistance remarquable Ă  la chaleur et Ă  l'oxydation

Protection jusqu’à 25000 km entre les vidanges*

Agents nettoyants actifs

Peuvent nettoyer les boues restant dans votre moteur

Formulation visant à maintenir la performance des joints d’étanchéité du moteur

Contribuent à prévenir les fuites d’huile

 

Applications

Les huiles moteur Mobil 1™ Extended Performance High Mileage sont conçues pour les moteurs ayant plus de 120 000 km au compteur et sont recommandées pour tous les types de véhicules modernes à essence, notamment les moteurs turbocompressés, suralimentés, à injection multisoupapes haute performance équipant des voitures particulières, VUS, fourgonnettes et camionnettes.

  • Les huiles moteur Mobil 1 Extended Performance High Mileage permettent d’offrir une protection garantie des Ă©lĂ©ments critiques du moteur pendant jusqu’à 25 000 km ou un an, selon la première occurrence. Parmi les services exclus : les applications commerciales et de course; les remorquages et les tirages frĂ©quents; les conditions très poussiĂ©reuses ou très sales; le tournage au ralenti pendant une longue pĂ©riode.

     

  • Si votre vĂ©hicule est couvert par une garantie, respectez le capteur de durĂ©e de l'huile de votre vĂ©hicule ou l'intervalle de vidange recommandĂ© dans votre manuel d’utilisation. Il est nĂ©cessaire de suivre de bonnes pratiques d'entretien, comme la vĂ©rification frĂ©quente du niveau d'huile, pour assurer un rendement efficace de l'huile.

Consultez toujours votre manuel d’utilisation pour vérifier le grade de viscosité de l'huile recommandé par le fabricant, la classification de service API et toute homologation de constructeur.

 

Spécifications et homologations

Ce produit est recommandé pour les applications exigeant:

0W-20

5W-20

5W-30

Ford WSS-M2C945-A

 

X

 

Ford WSS-M2C945-B1

 

X

 

Ford WSS-M2C946-A

 

 

X

Ford WSS-M2C946-B1

 

 

X

Ford WSS-M2C947-A

X

 

 

Ford WSS-M2C947-B1

X

 

 

FORDWSS-M2C960-A1

 

X

 

FORDWSS-M2C961-A1

 

 

X

FORD WSS-M2C962-A1

X

 

 

API CF

X

X

X

Ford WSS-M2C929-A

X

Ford WSS-M2C930-A

X

 

Ce produit satisfait ou surpasse les exigences:

0W-20

5W-20

5W-30

API SJ

X

X

X

API SL

X

X

X

API SM

X

X

X

API SN

X

X

X

API SN PLUS

X

X

X

ÉCONOMISE LES RESSOURCES SELON API SN PLUS

X

X

X

Économise les ressources selon API SN

X

X

X

API SP

X

X

X

Économise les ressources selon API SN

X

X

X

ILSAC GF-6A

X

X

X

ACEA A5/B5

X

 

Propriétés et spécifications

Propriété

0W-20

5W-20

5W-30

Grade

SAE 0W-20

SAE 5W-20

SAE 5W-30

Densité à 15,6 oC, g/ml, ASTM D4052

0,842

0,852

0,852

Point d’éclair, Cleveland à vase ouvert, °C, ASTM D92

230

229

249

C, mm2/s, ASTM D445oViscosité cinématique à 100

8,7

8,7

11,8

Viscosité cinématique à 40 oC, mm2/s, ASTM D445

 

 

70

Point d'écoulement, °C, ASTM D 97

-54

-45

-45

 

*Protection pendant jusqu'à 25 000 km ou 1 an, selon la première occurrence. Pour en savoir plus sur la garantie limitée de Mobil 1 Extended Performance, visitez le site mobil1.ca.

 

Santé et sécurité

Les recommandations relatives a la santé et la sécurité de ce produit se trouvent sur la fiche de données de sécurité (FDS) @ http://www.msds.exxonmobil.com/psims/psims.aspx